• Shoryuken review: SoulCalibur VI - The casual side

    28 days ago - By Shoryuken

    Despite our focus on mechanics and technique here at SRK, we can't overlook the fact that a big part of the success of SoulCalibur is its unique world and single-player content. Given the appeal that these features have to a wide audience, it feels irresponsible to not address them in some way. Here, then, is documentation on my experience with the pre-release, PlayStation 4 version of SoulCalibur VI ‘s single-player experience.
    Note: All information discussed references the PlayStation 4 version of SoulCalibur VI .
    Museum
    Portrait mode in the Museum has several pages of info on each...
    Read more ...

     

  • Soulcalibur VI Review: A Familiar Soul | PC Invasion

    28 days ago - By N4G

    Soulcalibur VI brings some familiar combat skills to the table, along with a deep history lesson and an expansive character customization mode.
    Read more ...

     

  • SoulCalibur VI Review | Twinfinite

    28 days ago - By N4G

    Author Writes: SoulCalibur VI provides a wealth of options and content, and it's more than a worthy successor to the lineage of the series. Find out more in our review.
    Read more ...

     

  • Soulcalibur VI Review - Burning Brighter Than Ever

    Soulcalibur VI Review - Burning Brighter Than Ever

    28 days ago - By GameInformer

    On its surface, Soulcalibur VI is a reboot for the weapon-focused fighting series. It eschews the slew of new characters in Soulcalibur V for a retelling of the events of the original Soulcalibur, and brings back most of the iconic characters in classic attire. Within that nostalgic pitch, however, is a combat system that deftly builds on its predecessors, with several smart improvements that give players of more ways to dig into a fighter that's equal parts intricate and flashy.
    Fighting is still rooted in simple 3D movements and vertical, horizontal, and kick attacks, while all feel...
    Read more ...

     

  • Shoryuken review: HORI Real Arcade Pro SoulCalibur VI Edition arcade sticks for PlayStation 4/Xbox One

    Shoryuken review: HORI Real Arcade Pro SoulCalibur VI Edition arcade sticks for PlayStation 4/Xbox One

    28 days ago - By Shoryuken

    Souls, Swords, and see-through fightsticks.
    The definitive way to play SoulCalibur VI is here with the HORI Real Arcade Pro. SOULCALIBUR VI Edition for PlayStation 4/3/PC and Xbox One/360/PC. The two fightsticks are gorgeously designed with semi-translucent cases and well-made with Hayabusa parts. There's a lot to love about this pair of fightsticks but it's worth mentioning there were certainly some questionable decisions made when developing this momentous fightstick duo.
    Editor's note: These fightsticks are based on the HORI RAP.N hardware template .
    Design:
    The bold color choices will...
    Read more ...

     

  • Soulcalibur VI Review Burning Brighter Than Ever | Game Informer

    28 days ago - By N4G

    Soulcalibur VI is billed as a reboot, but smart improvements to combat and a lengthy single-player push the series forward.
    Read more ...

     

  • Shoryuken review: SoulCalibur VI - The competitive side

    Shoryuken review: SoulCalibur VI - The competitive side

    28 days ago - By Shoryuken

    I got to spend a lot of time with the pre-release review copy of SoulCalibur VI , and I've tried my best to detail my personal experience with it as thoroughly as possible. As a site dedicated to fighting games, I realize there is one side of this game that is infinitely more important to our audience - the versus gameplay. As such, I will cover the games more casually-oriented single player content in a separate review.
    Note: All information discussed references the PlayStation 4 version of SoulCalibur VI .
    On the Stage of History once again.
    In my eyes, SoulCalibur has always been a...
    Read more ...

     

  • SoulCalibur VI Review

    SoulCalibur VI Review

    28 days ago - By GameSpot

    SoulCalibur VI makes returning to the Stage of History on PS4, Xbox One, and PC a rewarding and satisfying experience.
    Read more ...