• Telus expands 5G service in nine Alberta locations

    3 days ago - By MobileSyrup

    In a hefty single-day press release drop, Telus announced that its 5G internet services are now available to more Albertans in nine different parts of the province.
    The cities and towns in question are Bonnyville, Fort McMurray, High Prairie, Hinton, Jasper, Okotoks, Vegreville, Vulcan, and Wetaskiwin.
    This chunky expansion is funded by a $14.5 billion investment from Telus aimed at improving its 5G infrastructure and services in Alberta specifically between 2021 and 2024.
    According to all nine press releases, Telus has invested “$51 billion in technology and operations” in Alberta since...
    Read more ...