• PS5 price is aiming for “best value” not “lowest price”

    1 month ago - By WMPoweruser

    Sony has revealed their plans for the as of yet to be announced PS5 price, a plan that aims to offer the “best value” for money, but not the lowest price. Speaking to GamesIndustry, Sony Interactive Entertainment CEO Jim Ryan explained that the company is planning to offer “the best possible value proposition” for consumers...
    Read more ...

     

  • Sony says PS5 will offer "best possible value" but maybe not the lowest price

    Sony says PS5 will offer "best possible value" but maybe not the lowest price

    1 month ago - By Pocket-lint

    Sony says that the PlayStation 5 will offer the "best possible value" but that doesn't "necessarily mean lowest price". In an interview with GamesIndustry.biz , Sony Interactive Entertainment CEO Jim Ryan added that "value is a combination of many things. In our area it means games, it means number of games, depth of games, breadth of games, quality of games, price of games... all of these things and how they avail themselves of the feature set of the platform." The PS5 is set to be revealed in a live stream event this Thursday 4 June at 1pm PDT, 4pm EDT, 9pm BST and 10pm CEST. Check out...
    Read more ...